About Oxford Group

"Vidya Sarvatra Shobhate” The Oxford Group of Educational Institutions established in the year 1974 under the aegis of Children's Education Society (Regd.) has proved a beacon to the knowledge seeker not only all over the country but also all over the world. It made a humble beginning with 24 students and 2 teachers, and during the last four decades, The Oxford Group has seen an immense growth of establishing Medical, Engineering, Dental Institutions under the great guidance and leadership of Sri S Narasa Raju, the Founder Chairman and Sri S.N.V.L Narasimha Raju. Today, The Oxford Group of Institutions has 32 Institutions with more than 18,000 students and 2,500 faculties, in more than 85 academic streams from Pre-Nursery to Post-Graduate & Doctoral courses including Medical Science, Dentistry, Nursing, Pharmacy, Physiotherapy, Engineering, Computer Education, Management, Law and Life Sciences. Within an intensely competitive and disciplined environment, the schools and colleges have adopted a dynamic, global, high quality, creative and communicative approach in education as well as research and development.

Keeping abreast with modern technologies & developments, the Institutions are constantly restructuring the infrastructure as well as its teaching methodologies, laboratory facilities, research, consultancy, education/training facilities to meet the changing needs of global challenges. The Oxford Institutions is also involved in improving the quality of life in society at large by providing free Medical and Dental treatment for the poor people. It has undertaken several social service schemes and workshops for the welfare of the society. The Oxford institutions are located at the prime locations in Bengaluru viz. J.P. Nagar, HSR Layout, Hongasandra, Bommanahalli and Attibele.